Kindergarten

The latest Dare is up! It is Barb’s first challenge:

It’s that time of year again, school is starting. With the start of school comes lots of memories for me of classes, sports, dances, teen angst, and teachers! This week I’d like to challenge you to write about your favorite teacher. Tell us why he or she was your favorite and if he/she inspired you to try new things or helped you through a tough time. If you don’t have a favorite teacher, tell us about your least favorite teacher. I happen to have both and I remember them both vividly.

Dare Flair:
Photos optional ~ we might not have pics available for such a layout, so don’t worry about it if you don’t.
Use Primary Colors ~ try the ROYGBIV thing….Red, Orange, Yellow, Green, Blue, Indigo, Violet
Use at least one element that is school related
Use a handwriting font for journaling
Try to incorporate paper or an element that looks like looseleaf notebook paper

Happy Back to School!

It is also Roben-Marie’s turn to be sponsor. Anyone who participates will get a 30% coupon off her store!
If you can’t wait, click the image to go to her store immediately :-)

Roben-Marie Designs at Paperbag Studios

Here is my take on the challenge, nothing special I learned, more like a sweet memory when in kindergarten. Mom and sis keep telling me that I came home in a different dress every day, a different one than the dress I wore when leaving the house. Cause ehm… I threw up my lunch….yeah…sigh….and again, every day….
Maybe the one thing I learned from it is to eat, a turn of 180 degrees. Cause I’m a far cry away from the skinny kid I once was LOL
On another not so happy note: when searching for pics to go with this layout, I found out that they had deteriorated even more than I expected. I cried, and cried, and cried, and cry.  Those were the photos with my dad :-(

DigiDare#148Kindergarten

background Stenciled Papers – Two, numbers Charcoal Alpha, Grunge Tape Strips by Roben-Marie
dress, legs Ultimate Art Doll, yellow strips Enchanted Art Box Two {The Bundle} by Tangie Baxter and SherrieJD
silhouettes Mainstreet Silhouettes 1 by Tangie Baxter
dress Wonderland by Aja Abney
notebook paper Duly Noted by Amy Wolff
Claymates alpha by Leora Sanford
apple, pencil Funky Junky Old School by PixelWorks, Kate Hadfield & Rachel Young
stitch Bad Sewing Machine – Write It Down by Traci Reed
paint, brush The Artist Workshop by Jofia Devoe
exclamation point Polka Dot Alphabet by Designs by Lili
font: Pinky Swear by Darcy Baldwin and Lauren Reid

One thought on “Kindergarten

  1. I’m really sorry to hear about your photos… but keep scrapping those memories so that you have your mental photos of your dad in physical form, even if the photos are beyond saving.

    (hugs)

say it!

