747

my turn to host the Dares again!! and as of this posting, you still have 2 days to link us up to your layout ;-)
thanks to everybody who has already participated! a special thanks goes out to my friends including the Tuesday nights chatgirls, you know who you are :-P

here it goes for Dare #173:

Dare
I’m a numbers-freak, I know birthdays and telephone numbers from way back, of people I grew up with even though I’m not in contact with them these days. I know the license plates of a few people around me, my way of recognizing them, even before seeing who is behind the wheel. So my dare to you is that I want you to scrap about a number or numbers.
Maybe you have a lucky number with which you won the lottery a few times, or the number of kids you have, or a date something important happened. Anything goes.

Dare flairs
I want to know why it is important to you, so journaling is a must.
I want to see at least one number on your page. Use it creatively on your page, for example in your title or journaling.
Have a main color for your page, it may be monochromatic or broken up by using complimentary colors to balance it out.

my father opened a little boutique, Boutique 747 the day after i was born. it has been part of my life when growing up, lots of memories from the times i played there in the weekends. on Friday nights, the street turned into a designated shopping area, with no cars allowed. it was even more fun that across the street, there was this bookshop where i sat in the corners and nooks formed by the bookcases reading all their books. they knew who i was, so they didn’t bother me.

“747”

Alpha Series 1, ARTist to ARTist Bad Fog Papers, Junk Journal (collab with Tangie Baxter), Junque Yard, Viva Frida (collab with Fiddlette) by SherrieJD
Freestyle Papers {artist to artist} by Rachel Young
Stitch Hiccups #3 by SuzyQ Scraps

One thought on “747

say it!

