Gumby

last week i had to have this root canal. my first, and if it is up to me, my last one. it was a 2-part treatment. on Monday, i had like a hundred shots to sedate me. still, it was oh so painful and seriously, if giving birth is worse, i will never ever get a child.

NEVER.

EVER.

by the time i got home, all i could think of was to relieve the tension that has built it up in my body, and just cry my eyes out,  i felt some tingling in my lips. are you kidding me? two hours AFTER the fact, did the sedation start to work? and for days my right side of the face felt like it was used as a punching bag.

the 2nd part was less painful, but now my gums and tongue are pretty much damaged from all the prodding and poking for 2 hours straight. so not a lot of eating, at least, nothing complicated.

hmmm, think skinny jeans?

“smile – NOT”

thank you for the GSO at DST Mumure! you DID bring that smile on my face ;-)

One thought on “Gumby

  1. just love how you write this, ” if giving birth is worse, I will never ever get a child ” … lol
    love reading how you described this experience … you really make me smile !! :)

say it!

